How I Earned $3,640 On a 28-Day Long Holiday

My advice to all writers and creators.

Niharikaa Kaur Sodhi
The Side Hustle School

--

Image of the author in Bruges, Belgium

I earned $3,640 last month. I was on a holiday for 4 weeks and didn’t work at all.

I was supposed to make $2000 more, but that payment got stuck and was released this month. So since I’d rather be honest than try to show off the ‘$5k’ number. I’m going to stick to how much I actually made break down everything I did.

Here are some things to keep in mind:

  • I did not have my laptop for these 4 weeks
  • I did absolutely zero work
  • I didn’t hire anyone to work for me during this time

But I did a few things which are tricks I want you to use next time you’re on a holiday.

My entire reason for writing this article is that I am where I am because of other people who were transparent. It helped me carve a direction. So I hope it helps somebody out there who is where I was a year and a half ago.

This is my first time writing so bluntly about my earnings so I’m a bit too scared to publish this… But let’s hope it goes well.

What I Do

If you don’t know me, I’m a 26-year-old full-time writer and creative entrepreneur.

--

--