How to find the right products to sell on Etsy

Christina
Side Hustle Journeys
7 min readNov 26, 2022

--

And why the quality of your product is not the most important thing in order to succeed.

Over the past months, I have been building my Etsy shop to a steady $1000 monthly income by selling printable products. You can see my stats here (November isn’t finished yet, so the revenue for that month will be even higher):

Here, you can see my monthly revenue since I started my shop in July. It is in NOK, but if you divide by 10, you get the approximate value in US dollars.

I sold for $17 in July after opening on July 9. In August, I sold products for $320. And in September, October and November, I’ve sold for more than $1 000 per month.

The beauty of selling digital products on Etsy (and other places) is that you create the product once and it can be sold hundreds of times without any extra work for you. When someone makes a purchase, Etsy automatically sends the product to the buyer as a file.

For instance, when I went on a holiday to Greece without my computer, my Etsy shop took care of 47 happy customers all by itself, selling and delivering products for a total of $630.

--

--

Christina
Side Hustle Journeys

Passionate about passive income such as email marketing, affiliate marketing, e-books & Etsy printables. My homepage & newsletter: www.passiveincomejourneys.com