3 super important lessons from my first $10,000 on Medium

JJ Money
Side Hustling
Published in
2 min readAug 6, 2023

--

I recently passed the $10,000 mark in my first year writing on Medium.

I’m proud of reaching that milestone, but it wasn’t easy.

I’ve worked at it almost every day for a year and published around 300 high-quality stories across this account and over at James Julian.

Writing on Medium isn’t a get-rich-quick scheme and it isn’t easy money, but it can still be very, very rewarding.

I’m especially proud because of the number of times I tried to get side hustles going in the past and then fell flat on my face.

To mark this special moment, I recently recorded a video in which I walk through the numbers and reveal 3 important lessons I learned on the march to five figures.

I hope you enjoy it!

Looking for more? Please take a moment to subscribe to my YouTube channel and sign up for email notifications when I publish here on Medium.

Looking for something to read instead? My most-read Medium tutorial posts:

  1. I made hundreds on Medium in my first full month
  2. You’re depressed about low views on Medium — here’s how to fix it
  3. Yep, you can still earn BIG money on Medium in 2023 (full tutorial and earnings)
Thumbnail from my latest YouTube video (Author’s image).

--

--

JJ Money
Side Hustling

Former journalist who writes about making money online, investing, and passive income. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC1k_0PYxesTxiD_QmjPp6w