Why every Medium writer needs a YouTube channel

JJ Money
Side Hustling
Published in
1 min readAug 11, 2023

--

Starting a YouTube channel can seem like an intimidating undertaking.

But I can tell you from personal experience that it isn’t as complicated as it seems and, if you do decide to give it a shot, you’ll find that you improve at it quicker than you think.

So why am I telling you, a Medium writer, about this?

Well, I actually think every Medium writer should have a YouTube channel for several key reasons.

If you’re serious about making real money as an online creator, you can’t rely on just one revenue stream.

I recently made a video about the many reasons I think online writers should be building tandem YouTube channels on the side.

I hope you enjoy it!

Hey, if you liked that video, I have 40 more like it on my channel. Check it out and subscribe if you’re interested!

Looking for something to read instead? My most-read Medium tutorial posts:

  1. I made hundreds on Medium in my first full month
  2. You’re depressed about low views on Medium — here’s how to fix it
  3. Yep, you can still earn BIG money on Medium in 2023 (full tutorial and earnings)
Thumbnail from my YouTube video about writers getting YouTube channels.

--

--

JJ Money
Side Hustling

Former journalist who writes about making money online, investing, and passive income. YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCC1k_0PYxesTxiD_QmjPp6w