SnipeFather’s NBA Top Shot Journey

Snipe Father
SIDECHAIN
Published in
3 min readAug 24, 2021

It all started in January when a friend first told me about TopShot. At first, I had no clue what he was talking about. NBA, NFTs, and crypto? Wallets?

I was so confused.

A month and a half later, on February 23rd, I finally joined.

The first Moment I ever purchased was a Troy Brown for $17.

A week later, I had made over $120 in profit moving things around in the marketplace. That takes us to the day of March 7, 2021.

I’m in my cave watching sports on a Sunday afternoon.

The $199 Rising Stars pack is about to drop and I still have no clue what I’m doing.

I’m really asking myself if I should buy the pack or not, but decide to try.

I get a spot in the queue, proceed to purchase the pack, and pull a Tyler Herro Rising Stars jersey serial #14!!!

I then sold Tyler Herro #14 for $6,000.00 and started buying moments like crazy.

I was still so new to all of this, but after that happened, the SnipeFather was born. I learned about CryptoSlam and was hooked.

This was before I knew of LiveToken, and you had to Snipe Moments the old-fashioned way. The SnipeFather Gifting era came shortly after.

Nobody talks about it today, but back then there was a thing I strongly believed in called “Marketplace Tax.”

Giving back to the community after a big sale.

Then I ran into @Topshotbabe on Twitter and we collaborated on my first giveaway ever, where I met my first winner, @joeswam.

Here we are today. Over 1K moments gifted.

I often get asked why I do this. Top Shot, and gifting Moments, have become a hobby. I’ve gotten to meet some wonderful people who I can call friends. We have a great community in my Twitch streams.

My father always said, “Good Things Happen to Good People.”

I do it for the people.

--

--