Perceiving Cinema with Public spirit

When I was a kid, I was always felt my thoughts and principles were confined and shackled — by my family, school and society at large. I felt I was constantly restricted from articulating my thoughts or reflecting my ideas and opinions. However, when I started watching movies, I penetrated into a completely new world. I was fascinated by the colors, visuals and sounds that project emotions and tell stories. I considered movies as a medium where inner expressions and emotions were expressed. Perhaps, this realization made me experiment and experience different forms of media, which in my adolescent years not only served as my companion which liberated me and gave me a voice but was also as an anchor that shaped me. Art and cinema, as I saw, were enormous experiences — I gathered my personal motivator that helped me crush my limitations and cross boundaries.

India is well known for its commercial cinema, better known as Bollywood. Almost every Indian is well versed with onscreen “running around the trees singing songs”, the fight sequences, twins meeting each other topped with some dose of mush and lots and lots of spice. India is full of art and that should be depicted in Indian movies. But a commercial or non-commercial movie, both need art. Commercial movies need art in form of background, sets, getting a shot right. Both have got distinct way of describing art through movies.The knowledge of Indian cinema provides an entry into the thought-worlds and performance-worlds to the people interested in this art.

While the valuable hands-on learning I have acquired at every step since my venture into the world of media has helped me recognize that my passion lies in building a media enterprise that provides a platform for artists to depict their stories their way, I want to learn the process, structure and nuances of the specifics of the media industry. After equipping myself with knowledge, I want to decentralize the workflow in our media system by establishing a credible platform: a channel or a production house that guides efficient content creators and talents to enhance our storytelling standards. To enhance and strengthen the entrepreneurial skills in me, I believe in gaining knowledge on the business strategies of the current media and how to design and manage its economics.In the conclusion of my course, I aspire to be familiar with the most legitimate practices for executive and innovative leadership in all areas of management. I believe to understand more about these nuances of the industry it necessitates a thorough knowledge of how industry works. I want to be groomed in more organized media culture, before I launch my own venture.

Our venture is going to address the unmet needs of communities by highlighting their issues in the mainstream media. There are innumerable facets of rural livelihood in third world countries that need attention in society. Global exposure acts as one of the most effective tools to bring a meaningful change in these remote communities. Our production firm will serve as a worldwide platform that empowers communities to lift themselves out of poverty in a way that their narratives are revealed and brought to mainstream/digital media. By building narratives and plots, we can project their livelihood to the masses in an empathetic manner while generating revenues. A significant fraction of the revenues collected from the venture will, in turn, be used to resolve the relevant, highlighted issues.This initiative has caused us to be more motivated and strive harder for the causes I believe in and with the relevant backing and resources we as a community from a developing country will be able to overcome the limitations.

--

--