Sevde Guleryuz

Sevde Guleryuz
SIG Princeton Photography Class
2 min readAug 1, 2018

I took the photo of this building because I liked its architecture. I think that the building looks good. To make this photo look better I made edits on light, brilliance, exposure, highlights, shadows, brightness, and contrast.

I took the photo of this building because I liked the design of the building and the patterns of shapes on the building. I also liked the shadows on the windows formed by the sun. To make this photo look better I made edits on light, brilliance, brightness, contrast, cast, intensity, and tone.

The half circle is a place to sit/work. I took this picture because I think that it looks unusual and pretty. To make this photo look better I made edits on light, brilliance, shadows, highlights, contrast, saturation, cast, and intensity.

This is the outside of a building and the things on the floor are the shadows of sunlight caused by the fences. I took this picture because I think that the shadows of sunlight look pretty and also the windows of the building looks pretty. To make this photo look better I made edits on light, contrast, brilliance, cast, intensity, and tone.

This is the portrait picture of Katia. I took her picture because I was trying portrait photography. I chose to publish this photo because I think that the focus of the camera being on her and the background being blurred looks nice. To make this photo look better I made edits on light, exposure, shadows, brightness, contrast, and intensity.

--

--