I have to admit, Lyft in Bay Area is awesome!

All because of their amazing drivers

a n k u r
Silicon Valley Living
1 min readMar 26, 2015

--

We had our first baby last week. It is, as everyone says, a wonderful feeling. We were in the hospital for over 5 days which was quite a stressful time. However, I am not here to give an account of the stress and eventually the feeling of fulfillment that I went through. Now that I am back home and finally have some sound sleep, I look upon last week and cannot help but realize the importance of this small ubiquitous device I carry — my iPhone! In those times of stress and non-visiting hours, iMessage and WhatsApp kept me and my family connected. Facetime helped so many of my relatives at ease who were desparately waiting for the little one to arrive. And the best was Lyft, that kept all my worries at bay. A big shout out to all the amazing Lyft drivers, who picked up and dropped off my parents between hospital and home, while I was always next to my wife. There wasn’t a moment when I doubted the drivers or the app failing to deliver. And my rides with Lyft between home and hospital were marked with fresh and intersting converstaions. This is a quality and stressfree service that community apps should strive for! Sorry Uber!

--

--