Podcast: One-Liner JavaScript Coding Challenge for Frontend Engineers

Season 3: CALLING All Coding Ninja Monks!

Thon Ly
Silicon Wat University
4 min readAug 18, 2021

--

If you’re looking for A Complete Frontend Developer Course for Beginners, check out this textbook written by Thon Ly exclusively for Medium:

TK: coming soon!

To help you achieve full mastery, all three web languages (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript) are taught together in parallel in order to deepen your understanding of their interrelationships.

About the Show

Every Friday, I send out a Frontend Coding Challenge that can be solved with just one line of JavaScript code. The following Friday, I go over the problems, solutions, and explanations. The topics I cover are modern vanilla JavaScript, CSS and HTML to help you master web development, as well as Data Structures and Algorithms to help you practice for technical interviews. If you want to become a Frontend Ninja Monk, come sharpen your coding chops!

These brain teasers are brought to you by Silicon Wat and recorded from my Treehouse in Fresno, California

About the Host

A Certified Blockchain Engineer, Thon Ly (tawn lee) is also the Founder of HeartBank® and an Instructor at Silicon Wat. He holds a Bachelor in Economics and a Master in Software Engineering, and is currently researching Quantum Intelligence for his Doctoral Dissertation. In his free time, he enjoys podcasting and recording Computer Science courses for Udemy atop his four-story Treehouse that he hand-built in Fresno, California

Season 3: Coming in Winter 2022…

My episodes have been downloaded over 2,000 times in over 30 different countries! 🎉

YouTube Series: JavaScript Interview Questions for Backend Blockchain Engineers (also coming in Winter 2022)

Season 2: Transcript for Podcast Trailer

ATTN Frontend Ninja Monks: Come sharpen your coding chops every Friday by solving my Frontend brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code!

Every Friday, I send out a Frontend Coding Challenge that can be solved with just one line of JavaScript code. Each episode will have problems for both aspiring Junior and Senior developers. And if you’re the first to submit a correct solution using my hashtag, your username will be recorded in my Scoreboard webapp. Moreover, your winning streaks will be awarded and highlighted in my show. The following Friday, I go over the problems, solutions, and explanations. The topics I cover are modern vanilla JavaScript, CSS and HTML to help you master web development, as well as Data Structures and Algorithms to help you practice for technical interviews. If you want to become a Frontend Ninja Monk, come sharpen your coding chops!

Season 2: Episode List

Season 1: Transcript for Podcast Trailer

ATTN Coding Ninjas: Come sharpen your coding chops every week by solving my brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code!

Hello World! My name is Thon Ly (tawn lee) and I am your host. Each week, I send out a Frontend Coding Challenge that can be solved with just one line of JavaScript code. The following week, I go over the problem, solution, and explanation. If you think you’re a Coding Ninja, come test your coding chops!

Season 1: Episode List

--

--