Podcast: One-Liner JavaScript Coding Challenge for Frontend Engineers

Season 3: Broadcasting Every Friday

Silicon Wat
One-Liner Coding Challenge Podcast
4 min readDec 9, 2021

--

If you’re looking for A Complete Frontend Developer Course for Beginners, check out this textbook written by Thon Ly exclusively for Medium:

To help you achieve full mastery, all three web languages (HTML, CSS, and JavaScript) are taught together in parallel within a musical context in order to deepen your understanding of their interrelationships in a fun and memorable way!

About the Show

My episodes have been downloaded over 2,000 times in over 30 different countries! 🎉

Podcast: One-Liner JavaScript Coding Challenge for Frontend Engineers

13 stories

Every Friday, I publish a set of Frontend coding problems on Medium which corresponds to a chapter from my Udemy video course: A Complete Frontend Developer Textbook for Beginners. Your challenge is to solve these brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code. The following week, I will broadcast the solutions and explanations as the next podcast episode. Come join me each week to sharpen your coding chops and gain Enlightenment as a Coding Monk in a quick and fun way!

These brain teasers are brought to you by Silicon Wat University and recorded from my Sequoia Treehouse in Fresno, California

About the Host

Thon Ly (tawn lee) is the Founder of HeartBank®, an Instructor at Silicon Wat University, a Game Creator at THonly Metaverse, and an Organic Farmer at Nhia Kou Orchard. He holds a Bachelor in Economics and a Master in Software Engineering, and is currently researching Enlightened Intelligence for his Doctoral Dissertation. In his free time, he enjoys meditating atop his four-story Sequoia Treehouse that he hand-built in Fresno, California

Season 3: Transcript for Podcast Trailer

ATTN All Frontend Coding Monks: Come sharpen your coding chops every Friday by solving my brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code!

Every Friday, I publish a set of Frontend coding problems on Medium which corresponds to a chapter from my Udemy video course: A Complete Frontend Developer Textbook for Beginners. Your challenge is to solve these brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code. The following week, I will broadcast the solutions and explanations as the next podcast episode. Come join me each week to sharpen your coding chops and gain Enlightenment as a Coding Monk in a quick and fun way!

Season 2: Transcript for Podcast Trailer

ATTN All Coding Monks: Come sharpen your coding chops every Friday by solving my Frontend brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code!

Every Friday, I send out a Frontend Coding Challenge that can be solved with just one line of JavaScript code. Each episode will have problems for both aspiring Junior and Senior developers. And if you’re the first to submit a correct solution using my hashtag, your username will be recorded in my Scoreboard webapp. Moreover, your winning streaks will be awarded and highlighted in my show. The following Friday, I go over the problems, solutions, and explanations. The topics I cover are modern vanilla JavaScript, CSS and HTML to help you master web development, as well as Data Structures and Algorithms to help you practice for technical interviews. If you want to become a Frontend Ninja Monk, come sharpen your coding chops!

Season 1: Transcript for Podcast Trailer

ATTN All Coding Ninjas: Come sharpen your coding chops every week by solving my brain teasers using only one line of JavaScript code!

Hello World! My name is Thon Ly (tawn lee) and I am your host. Each week, I send out a Frontend Coding Challenge that can be solved with just one line of JavaScript code. The following week, I go over the problem, solution, and explanation. If you think you’re a Coding Ninja, come test your coding chops!

When you use my referral link above 👆 to become a Medium member, all proceeds will be donated towards the construction of the Silicon Wat Campus for children in Ukraine and Cambodia ❤️

--

--