Bulbul

“Bird” can be a double entendre in other languages, too

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Nikhil Singh on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

B, G, I, L, T, Y, and center U (all words must include U).

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know bulbul can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

Growing up in Venezuela in the 1970s and 80s meant I had the incredible luxury of choosing between four channels to watch on television. Two of them were state-owned, one of which functioned mainly as the country’s version of the American PBS. Few, if any commercials, and a lot nature programs where week in and week out we could watch in fascinated horror as lions tore into gazelles on the African plains.

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com