Caecal

You can get a double ligature with this word!

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, B, E, I, L, P, and center C (all words must include C)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know caecal can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

Boy was it hard to find a picture of the large intestine on Unsplash! So hard, in fact, that I ended up not finding one. Although I appreciate the convenience of having stock photos available on this platform at a click’s notice, I sometimes run into difficulties when using certain tags. It could be that I don’t know how to use the search feature provided. So, if any of my eagle-eyed readers knows, my ears are open to their advice.

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com