Caitiff

What a wicked word

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Ross Stone on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, C, E, I, L, T, and center F (all words must include F)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know that caitiff can’t possibly be a word if The New York Times says it ain’t?

For a complete list of rejected words, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

Although I am a fan of Heavy Metal –and by Heavy Metal I mean both the music and the legendary graphic novel magazine– my knowledge about its music bands is limited to the “classic” ones, such as Metallica, Iron Maiden, Pantera, Judas Priest, Kiss, AC/DC, etc., etc. (I can see fans of the genre rolling their eyes at the mention of the last two in this category.)

Heavy metal is heavy (bad pun intended) with subgenres, too. You may have heard of a few of…

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com