colorado

The hue, not the state

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Mohd Jon Ramlan on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee says:

Screenshotted by Iva Reztok

But Merriam-Webster claims…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know that colorado can’t possibly be a word if The New York Times says it ain’t?

For a complete list of rejected words, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

I started smoking cigars in the early 1990s, before the official “boom” began; my father smoked cigars and pipes and one day I decided to try the former to see what all the hoopla was about. I began reading about hand-rolled cigars, their history, the steps involved in their production, even the craftsmanship that went into growing, selecting and rolling them.

Intertwined with the facts were the stories; some were probably true, others may have been embellishments or outright fabrications. They were all interesting to me, of…

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com