Daric

A coin’s name coined after a coin coined by a king

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Credit: quotesgram.com

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, D, F, I, R, T, and center C (all words must include C)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know daric can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

Yes, I know King Leonidas was not a daric, although it’s possible he used darics. And I know Gerard Butler is also not a daric, and has probably never seen or heard of a daric.

But I figured strategically placing a photo of Butler and his abs portraying Leonidas and his abs would draw more attention to this article than a picture of a very old coin.

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com