Fouetté

Whip it! Whip it good!

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Ahmad Odeh on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

D, E, F, T, U, X, and center O (all words must include O)

Merriam-Webster says…

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know that fouetté can’t possibly be a word if The New York Times says it ain’t?

For a complete list of rejected words, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

It’s been truly slim pickens the past ten days or so with the lists of dords*, or rejected words. Here is what the Spelling Bee Master offered today:

Screenshotted by Iva Reztok

I decided to broach fouetté. I’ve written before about ballet terms (here and here), and I am starting to sense a pattern by The New York Times. Despite regularly featuring articles about classical dance, they don’t seem too fond of including its actual language in their word games. Although I’m sure…

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com