Ranid

A frog is a toad is a frog is a toad

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Firanka Mipinska on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, D, N, O, P, R, and center I (all words must include I)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

…and…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know that ranid can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

Pop quiz for my eagle-eyed readers ––all four of you. Does the photo at the top of today’s column show a frog or a toad? If you answered both, you might be right.

The animal in the picture looks more like a toad than a frog to me. And when I…

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com