Ratafia

I don’t know if this article will be short, but it will be very sweet

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Credit: catalyuna.com

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, F, G, I, R, Y, and center T (all words must include T).

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know that ratafia can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

The process of looking for a picture using Unsplash or Pixabay is interesting. Maybe I’m not that good at using keywords for searches. Or maybe it’s their algorithm.

On Unsplash I got zero hits for ratafia.

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com