Toman

Coming soon to an Iranian movie theater near you

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Hadis Malekie on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, M, N, T, U, Y, and center O (all words must include O)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know toman can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

I just love it when Unsplash provides me with a picture when I least expect it. I shouldn’t admit this (because the Spelling Bee will call “Gotcha!”), but I had no idea what a toman was until today. So zero hopes of any photo popping up when I typed the word into Unsplash’s search function.

Result: one image. One. So of course I used it! How could I not. I mean, if the wonderful Hadis Malekie was prescient enough to include a…

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com