Tomfool

I jest can’t wait to tell you about this word! (groan)

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

--

Photo by Deleece Cook on Unsplash

Today’s New York Times Spelling Bee letters:

Art: Iva Reztok

A, E, F, L, O, T, and center M (all words must include M)

Merriam-Webster says…

Credit: merriam-webster.com

Silly little dictionary! Don’t you know tomfool can’t possibly be a word if the New York Times says it ain’t?

For further fascinating facts, check out the Spelling Bee Master.

What’s your favorite dord* from today’s puzzle?

My Two Cents

I was intrigued by the third entry for today’s word: “rainbird” or “a West Indian flycatcher (Myiarchus stolidus)”. And the dictionary has the following list of species for “rainbird”:

--

--

Avi Kotzer
Silly Little Dictionary!

“I have no special talents. I am only passionately curious.” ― Albert Einstein ▹ My column: https://medium.com/silly-little-dictionaryavionmedium@gmail.com