It’s Tuesday, and I hate everything

Megan Bidmead
Silly Thoughts
Published in
2 min readOct 8, 2019
Photo by freestocks.org from Pexels

I hate a lot of things right now. Let’s be unashamedly grumpy. Just to let it all out. Like group therapy. Yes? Here’s a comprehensive list of things I am annoyed about:

Brexit (obviously)

Twitter

Donald Trump, and more specifically, Donald Trump’s Twitter activities

The weather

The word ‘untenable’ (I’ve got an inexplicable, but fairly serious hatred of this word)

Facebook

Eyebrows (my own and other people’s)

Shady, undeclared Instagram advertising

My damaged facial nerve

Spiders (especially those that have the bald-faced audacity to come and live in our house)

CookieSwirl C on YouTube (sorry, I expect you’re lovely, but your videos drive me up the wall)

Thinking that you’ve ordered coffee on the food shop, and then when the shopping arrives, realising you did not order coffee on the food shop

The amount of times our Guinea pigs poo directly after having their cage changed

Clutter

Sibling photographs at school (or sibling photographs that involve you arriving to school early, then queuing for HALF AN HOUR listening to increasingly hysterical parents trying to keep their babies and toddlers occupied, only to then sit your children in front of the photographer and have one of them suddenly going stiff as a board and absolutely refuse to take their eyes off the floor, resulting in no photograph being taken and me getting sweaty and stressed with nothing to show for it. I realise this is a very specific situation. It’s also a very annoying one.)

Ironing clothes for no good reason (see above point)

Having to think about everything all the time

Ah.

I feel better now.

Thanks!

--

--