Recommendation of Simple FANATEC CSL Elite Throttle Pedal Modification

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo
3 min readJan 16, 2021

Throttle Pedal

In January 2021, I went to a racing sim shop in Akihabara, Tokyo, and I experienced the FANATEC Podium DD and Heusinkveld Sim Sprint Pedals.

While driving at the shop, my right leg was twitching because the throttle pedals were harder than mine. It has a good spring. And my car hasn’t spun at the sim shop during acceleration.

On the other hand, my throttle pedal, which is a part of CSL Elite Pedals, has only a small spring to keep the pedal vertical. I sometimes annoyed with my high-power car, such as Porche 911 GT3 CUP, which often spins.

After I came back home, I tried my throttle pedal harder. I equipped an attached accessory sponge which I put away in the box after I got the FANATEC CSL Elite Pedals Loadcell Kit.

My impression after the modification is below.

The positive effect is that

Cars become stable.

Car Spinning during accelerations is obviously reduced.

The negative effect is that

Make me tired.

Hard to keep 100% full throttle for the first time.

I trained not to forget to keep 100% full throttle when I want to accelerate to see the throttle meter.

I satisfied with my modification and I recommend the persons who are the owner of the CSL Elite pedals and annoying the car spin. CSL Elite Pedals may become near to the Heusinkveld Sim Sprint Pedals.

<My article related to Pedals>

--

--

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo

iRacing from mid2020 , I'll follow iRacing racers. Please be my friend, 992GT3CUP, Skip, DD1, Formula V2, SPS, Ryzen9 5900X, 2070Super, Quest2