Tips for Selecting M6 screws length and Position to fix FANATEC Wheelbases (CSL, CSW, DD) Users

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo
3 min readJan 29, 2021

--

I found that the required holes’ positions to fix the FANATEC wheelbase are common for the CSL, CSW, DD.

Also, I checked the required screws’ length.

As a result, I recommend to all FANATEC CSL, CSW, DD customers to use the M6 screws which penetrate a wheelbase by 10–12mm. I’ll write the reason below.

All wheelbases required to prepare 3 holes and the positions are exactly the same.

That means you can use the same hole for all wheelbases.

But you have to consider the length of the bolts…

Firstly I show you the distance of each bolt.

The distance between 2 bolts are 78.4 mm
The distance between 1 and 2 bolts are 66 mm

FANATEC CSL Elite Wheel Base V1.1

FANATEC CSW V2.5

FANATEC Podium DD1/DD2

Next, the length of the bolts

The maximum length that the bolts can penetrate are

CSL 16 mm
CSW 12 mm
DD 12 mm

According to these requirements, I recommend CSL customers use bolts that penetrate the wheelbase by 10–12 mm.

Evidence is below.

FANATEC CSL Elite Wheel Base V1.1

FANATEC CSW V2.5

FANATEC Podium DD1/DD2

--

--

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo

iRacing from mid2020 , I'll follow iRacing racers. Please be my friend, 992GT3CUP, Skip, DD1, Formula V2, SPS, Ryzen9 5900X, 2070Super, Quest2