The Tips to Record the iRacing mp4 Replay Movie

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo
2 min readJan 5, 2021

I briefly explain how to record iRacing replay movies by using Geforce Experienc.

Before that, I’ll explain myself. I play iRacing with this setup.

My website is below.

So the article starts.

Prepare GeForce Experience and just press a few keys

  1. Download and install GeForce Experience (free)

2. Pause the replay on what you want to start.

3. Press the space key. You can display the race without a toolbar.

4. Press the “5” on the numeric keyboard. The replay movie will start.

5. Press the “Alt+F9.” The recording will start.

6. Press the “Alt+F9.” The recording will stop and be saved (Maybe the video file will on the “my video” folder.)

When pressing the “Alt+Z,” the gear mark will appear at the right bottom side of the display like the below picture, and you can find the menu which can adjust the image quality, etc.

The example.

During the recording, if you press “C” or “C+Shift,” you can change the camera like my video above.

Popular shortcut during Recording

C, C+Shift: Changing Camera
V, V+Shift: Changing Vehicle
5: Play or Pause
4+Shift: Rewind
6+Shift: Fast forward

<Keyboard Shortcut during Replay (iRacing Official)>

<Reference>
http://www.iracing.com/keyboard-shortcuts/
http://www.iracing.com/keyboard-shortcuts-camera-editor/

<Popular contents from my lineup>

--

--

MASKiracing
My Race SIM review from Simracer.tokyo

iRacing from mid2020 , I'll follow iRacing racers. Please be my friend, 992GT3CUP, Skip, DD1, Formula V2, SPS, Ryzen9 5900X, 2070Super, Quest2