Why I Love Books

A bookworms’ favorite things about reading

Chrissy
Simple Pleasures
2 min readJun 29, 2022

--

Photo by Olga Tutunaru on Unsplash

I remember the first book I ever picked up when I was 5 years old, which was “The Very Hungry Caterpillar” by Eric Cade. At that point, I knew my love of books would grow. I spend most of my free time with my head buried in a book. My reading experiences have always left me feeling content.

“Reality doesn’t always give us the life that we desire, but we can always find what we desire between the pages of books.”
―Adelise M. Cullens

Escapism

An adventure-filled book is one of my favorite things to read. The chapters are so vividly written that it feels as if you are part of the action. Whenever I finish a book, I leave a review on the website where I purchased it. That’s refreshing to me because it conveys your feelings to the author.

Emotion

When reading a book, how often have you cried? My guess is quite often! Don’t worry, I experience the same thing. The best books make me feel everything I’m supposed to feel while I read them, whether it’s laughter, anger, happiness, or sadness.

Satisfaction

Would you like to know what the most fulfilling experience is? Finishing a book would be the equivalent of that! It can simply be opened and read again. It always feels as if you’re reading your book for the first time even after you’ve just finished it.

Knowledge

There is so much that can be learned from reading a book. When you are a lifelong learner, you tend to pick up valuable information waiting to be discovered. As you read more, you gain more knowledge.

Conclusion

In my life, books will always be my place of contentment. My next adventure awaits me, and there’s always something more to discover! Thank you for reading this, fellow bookworm! I hope you found it useful!

--

--

Chrissy
Simple Pleasures

UI Engineer | Interest in Cybersecurity, AI | Mental Health Advocate 🧠Writing about what intrigues my mind one article at a time🌻💫 Believe in YOURSELF