wanderess
Simple Poetry
Published in
1 min readJul 16, 2015

--

This is a poem I wrote not quite long ago; that night when insecurities lingered me.

I feel kind of iffy posting it due to the fact that it’s a side of me that I don’t ever want anyone to see. I feel too vulnerable for it to be shown. But the past have taught me that all secrets get revealed anyway, so I decided to post it.

These words are words I’ll never tell him. He may never be mine physically, so I turned him to my poetry.

Enjoy.

I Wrote This For You

Dear You,

I don’t know if you realized, but I think you’re afraid of commitment. I never understood why,

To me, commitment is like buying a pair of shoes, you bought it because you like it. You’re gonna wear it proudly, take care of it, show it off.

I don't understand why you can’t do the same for me. I’m worth showing off, and taking cared off.

I thought you’ve committed, that night you told me you liked me, I thought I was yours when I told you I liked you too.

The rainbow of emotions towered my heart.

Maybe to you, those three words were merely words,

However to me, it was like everything in my world finally came to it’s place, like a solved jigsaw puzzle.

But oh, stupid me.

I misunderstood your actions, your words, for something so much more.

Because maybe, at the end of the day, you’re not scared of commitment,

maybe you just don’t want me.

. rmc

--

--

wanderess
Simple Poetry

“To write is to forget. Literature is the most agreeable way of ignoring life. Music soothes, the visual arts exhilarate, and the performing arts entertain.”