5 Things Socially Intelligent People Consistently Do

The future is kind

Michael Thompson
SIMPLE

--

Photo by Levi Guzman on Unsplash

“Being good with people is an art, and the person who provides it, is an artist.”

— Seth Godin

I can’t remember one time growing up where I felt confident around other people. Combine a severe speech impediment, moving every two years for my dad’s job, and living in a world where most people expected some form of verbal communication and on a daily basis I experienced some form of social anxiety.

However, after I graduated from college, I realized since the world wasn’t going to change, I would have to. A few days later, I started my first sales job.

Some people focus on their strengths to win the life they want. I didn’t. I choose the opposite. By studying socially intelligent people, and taking the time to learn from my own successes and failures when interacting with others, I’ve managed to improve my ability to connect with them. Fast-forward to today and I make my living helping people to do the same.

The best part is, by adopting the five actions below, you can get started boosting your social intelligence today.

“There will always be someone smarter than you. There will always be someone faster than you. There will always be someone stronger than you. That means…

--

--

Michael Thompson
SIMPLE

Co-creator of two cool kids • Storytelling Coach •.Fast Co., Insider, Forbes • Free storytelling guide here: https://bit.ly/3h1KZeT