SSS PROMPT CHALLENGE WEEK 3

A Miracle Made It Happen

The time when I manifested my first real job

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár
Simple Story Seekers
4 min readJan 25, 2024

--

Photo by Lucas Pezeta: https://www.pexels.com/photo/woman-spreading-both-her-arms-2529375/

Background for the story

Miracles happen to me all the time. I make them happen. At least when I am mostly in tune with the universe and the positive energies. I don’t want to seem too spiritual; I am just a little bit, but I do believe in synchronicities and the power of the mind.

Before I learned about numerology and how we can reprogram our minds to manifest, I was using in my mind the same language I had learned from my parents, grandparents, and generations before them.

It was a mix of complaints, self-criticism, and negative phrases. I am sure you have heard them before.

I will give you some examples of such negative talk and how you can rephrase it when you launch it through your voice.

Rewrite the negative and say it out loud:

  • Don’t you want to do this or that? →Would you like to do this instead?
  • Is there nothing wrong? → Is everything okay?
  • I don’t want bad weather. → I want sunshine.
  • I don’t like rain. → I love a sunny day.
  • I hate Mondays. → I prefer weekends.

--

--

Gabriela Trofin-Tatár
Simple Story Seekers

Passionate about tech and KM, MSc in International Business. Conscious Parenting advocate. https://chicachiflada.substack.com/