My Cat Was in Danger

A tom was hitting my cat in front of my eyes

Pata Naheen
Simple Story Seekers
2 min readMar 9, 2024

--

Photo by author, Fluffy was shaved and depressed

Fluffy, my cat, is ten years old. She now has weaker nails and teeth. Our street is home to a tom who lurks around, waiting to beat her. So I take my cat out and try not to leave her alone. That Tom has hurt Fluffy and beaten her four or five times. Seeing my cat in pain makes me feel bad.

A couple of months ago, my Fluffy crept out the back door and climbed the wall. I pursued her but was unable to stop her. There’s no door, and spiky-headed iron rods adorn the wall. I eyed my cat and drew a ladder up against the wall. I wanted to prevent that stray cat from hitting her. I was calling her name in a kind and courteous way to convince her to come home. She was playing with the grass and sniffing around.

Cats can hide beneath the little bushes there. That brown rascal tom was lurking around. He approached cautiously and attacked my fluffy right in front of my eyes. I began to yell, but he persisted.

I quickly brought a little bucket of water and sprayed them with it. The distance posed a challenge, and this method was unable to prevent him. Once more, I threw, and Fluffy was able to get away and climb the wall.
She was hurt and afraid. We went to the vet with her. His body was covered in bruises, which drove him to shave my cat.

I could not stop what was happening in front of my eyes. Fluffy spent three days being admitted to the clinic. We had to constantly cover her with a blanket because she was completely shaved and winter had just begun. She was depressed, but eventually got better. She is now fine.

--

--

Pata Naheen
Simple Story Seekers

I am here to share my stories regarding every field of life.