Strange Parenting

Emotional or transactional

Dr. Preeti Singh
Simple Story Seekers

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

A friend of mine in the USA was desperate about having a child. Unfortunately, the doctor told her that her fallopian tubes were closed and she also had PCOD so she may not be able to conceive.

She came to India for treatment and the result was the same.

She was so desperate. Whenever we met she cried her heart out and kept asking me to pray for her.

She was a Hindu married to a Christian by religion and had converted to Christianity.

However, she was ready to go to any religious place where she could have a baby,

She was so desperate that I told her a story that I always wanted a brother so when I first went to Amritsar to the Golden Temple as a kid, I was asked to wish for something. With a pure child-like heart I wished for a baby brother.

I was only 6 years old at that time and did not know whether my mom was pregnant and my parents just asked me to wish or it was my childlike innocence that I asked for a baby brother and my parents were blessed with a boy so I had a baby brother.

Something hit her emotionally and the next I knew was that my friend and her husband went to the Golden Temple at Amritsar.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Simple Story Seekers

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.