Yong Tau Fu Soup

Munchies with love
Simpli City
Published in
1 min readMar 1, 2016

This flavorful yet light soup served with white rice is a simple one dish meal that my kids love. I add in my favorite Fu Zhou fishball (fishball with pork filling) and vegetables. And for my kids, i added their favorite toufu, brocolli and hotdog! TaDa! Our lunch is served. I used pressure cooker to boil the soup so as to reduce the cooking time for the soup.

As for my two younger kids who love macaroni, I boil some macaroni to go with the soup and they love it! :)

Ingredients:

Your choice of yong tau fu and vegetables

For the soup:

3 tbsp ikan billis (put inside a stock bag)

1/2 cup yellow beans

6 cups of water

Directions:

  1. Boil the soup in pressure cooker.
  2. Place your yong tau fu and vegetables of your choice in the soup to boil.
  3. Dish up and serve with white rice.

--

--

Munchies with love
Simpli City

A Mummy of 4 whipping up simple meals and enjoys baking easy munchies with them. Founder of That Chocolate Cake www.thatchocolatecake.com.