Simplilearn Review: Achieving New Heights in Data Science

Simplilearn
Simplilearn Reviews
3 min readMar 8, 2024
Post Graduate Program In Data Science

As documented by Anjali Jain

I am an experienced Data Analyst with a zeal to stay updated with the latest technologies. I aim to become a successful data scientist and apply all my skills. I am interested in upskilling and joining a team with lead professionals. I am also enthusiastic about AI, machine learning, and deep learning.

The Journey

After completing my BTech, I joined Larsen and Toubro as a data quality analyst for three months. After completing my MTech, I joined CDAC as a project engineer. Here, I worked on smart healthcare and agriculture products. I also taught students programming courses based on Python, C++, and Linux. As I was deeply interested in AI, machine learning, and deep learning, I decided to pursue a course in data science. I completed my certification with Simplilearn and landed a job with MattsenKumar as a lead business analyst.

The Challenge

I was keen on learning in-depth. However, as a working professional, finding a course that would provide training as per my requirements was difficult. I needed a course that would polish my fundamentals and help me learn the latest tools without disturbing my work-study balance. I knew that if I wanted to be successful in this field, I needed to upskill myself, but I was confused about how to go about it.

Simplilearn Solution

While searching for a suitable course in data science, I came across a course offered by Simplilearn. It was suggested to me by someone that Simplilearn provides online courses that are industry relevant. As I went through the course on the website, I was convinced that this course would benefit me and provide all I wished for. I completed my certification on time with a strategic curriculum and expert-led sessions. The curriculum was exhaustive enough, and industry experts led the sessions. Regular doubt-solving sessions helped me get clarity on the concepts. The best part about this course was that one could access all the learning resources 24/7.

The Impact

On enrolling for the data science course, my knowledge base expanded. My skill set was upgraded, and there was a positive change in my overall performance. It gave me the confidence to face challenges head-on and welcome new opportunities. Along with upskilling myself, I could apply the learnings from the course in my job daily. Soon after completing my certification with Simplilearn, I got a job with MattsenKumar as a lead business analyst and a 20% salary hike.

A Word From Simplilearn

Post Graduate Program In Data Science is provided in collaboration with Purdue University. It facilitates a deep understanding of the latest data science tools and their application. The course covers capstone projects and masterclasses provided by Purdue University.

Skills Covered:

  • Ensemble learning
  • Descriptive analysis
  • Exploratory data analysis
  • Natural language processing
  • Inferential statistics

As the demand for professional data scientists increases, this is a golden time to pursue this course offered by Simplilearn on data science.

--

--

Simplilearn
Simplilearn Reviews

The world's largest professional certifications company & an Onalytica Top 20 brand, our 400+ courses have helped 1,000,000+ professionals advance their careers