Simplilearn Reviews: Upskilling for Success in Data Science

Simplilearn
Simplilearn Reviews
2 min readMay 30, 2024

As documented by Priya Thomas

With continuous evolvement in technology, I realized that it was time for an upskill. I was also very keen on upskilling with an international university (like Purdue) because I work in an MNC and a lot of MNCs are going into data science. When you say that you are affiliated with a foreign university, they recognize that name better than any other Indian name.

Balancing Career, Home, and Remote Learning

Deciding on the right program meant considering overall curriculum quality, as well as how completing the coursework would impact my professional and personal life. And with the Economic Times ranking the graduate program in data science as number one, Simplilearn was at the top of my list.

After reviewing the course page and going through the LinkedIn profiles of other Simplilearn alumni, I made the choice to enroll in the PGP in Data Science. The flexibility to choose when to complete the classes made it ideal for me to upskill while working full time and managing obligations at home.

I was given the liberty to take late-night, weekend classes. Since it was from 7 p.m. to 11 p.m., it did not impact my day as such and I was able to devote proper time to the course that way. I also took advantage of my family’s support, using Saturdays and Sundays to study while my husband cared for our children.

The course was something I wanted to do and both my husband and I were on the same page, which really helped make this transition.

Stand Out and Make and Impact

Completing the PGP in Data Science gave me the new skills and confidence I needed to move my career forward. With masterclasses by Purdue faculty and IBM experts, I learned how to implement newer technologies and gain a competitive advantage in the workplace.

I can see a change in the way I approach work because now I feel like I am having more refined conversations. Upskilling has helped me add to my vocabulary at work, which means that I am having more meaningful conversations with my superiors.

For more such stories from our happy learners, click here.

--

--

Simplilearn
Simplilearn Reviews

The world's largest professional certifications company & an Onalytica Top 20 brand, our 400+ courses have helped 1,000,000+ professionals advance their careers