100 Days Project Changed My Life

Mason Sabre
A Mind Interrupted
Published in
8 min readMar 20, 2020

--

Photograph by photobac at Depositphotos

If you’re anything like me, it is easy to be sucked down the YouTube rabbit hole watching videos from people saying how they did something for 30 days, a year or some other length of time and how it changed their lives.

There is everything from drinking a gallon of water per day for a month, to a guy who ran a mile every day. I saw one challenge from a man who went to bed for a week at 7 pm. And sure, they’re good ways to see what works, and what doesn’t.

The 100 days project is kind of like that.

The 100 days project is an art project that takes place online every spring where thousands of people come together and commit to 100 days of exploring their creativity. Just do an internet search, and you’ll find a plethora of websites dedicated to people’s endeavours with this promise to themselves.

My Own Project

Back in August 2018, I made a post called, 100 days of something. Because while I am a writer, which is an art, and creativity is at the heart of what I do, day in and day out, I wanted to do a 100 days project for the habits and changes I wants to make into my life, and what better way to do that than to dedicate 100 days to something.

I pledged to do 100 days of

--

--

Mason Sabre
A Mind Interrupted

Mason is an author and a teacher. He loves to write and read and will always be a life-long learner. https://www.patreon.com/masonsabre