Nutrition

Aimee Hanson
Simply Love, Darling
2 min readOct 23, 2022

When I was in college I wanted to study nutrition, but there were a few things about the nutrition program that were unappealing to me, so I switched gears and studied my other passion, interior design/space planning.

But I’m still really interested in nutrition. For the last decade I’ve been doing a nutritional cleanse at least once, often twice, a year. Normally I do a 21-day cleanse, and I’ve blogged about it before. But yesterday I graduated from WildFit, a 90-day cleanse and I feel AMAZING.

Cleansing helps clear my energy and puts me in touch with what really matters to me. Cleansing is empowering for me.

Thanks to Mindvalley (a fantastic personal development community I belong to), I discovered WildFit and knew for sure that I wanted to try this 90-day cleanse. So I paid the money and committed to (gulp) 90 days (!!). Good news: it wasn’t hard. It was different from my other cleanse in that there was SO much education about the lies the food industry tells us and how our ancestors ate (and how our bodies digest foods).

As I mentioned, I have completed the 90 day WildFit journey.

My results:

  1. I’ve lost 16 INCHES and 17 POUNDS!
  2. I’ve decided to stop putting non-functional “food” into my body.
  3. I feel empowered, happy, and excited to be free from non-functional foods.

Also, there is a “Living WildFit” piece to the program — a structure so that I may continue getting support to make choices out in my day to day life.

Because food choices can be emotional and having support in this area is awesome for me!

There are others in the program who had amazing results with their health — their healing is SO inspiring! I am very happy for them. I didn’t have any health issues to heal from (although prevention for sure is going on at the cellular level for me, so that is a major win) but am celebrating the results I did get. I came into this program to try a new cleanse and left with a whole new way to enjoy food. Feeling more comfortable in my clothes was an added bonus.

I am very happy with WildFit and want to make sure my readers know about it in case you’re interested in trying out a 90-day cleanse.

Here’s my before and after photos:

Before WildFit: July, 2022
After WildFit: October, 2022

--

--

Aimee Hanson
Simply Love, Darling

Writer and Visual Artist. Inspired by cosmic, poetic, romantic and heroic acts of courage.