Giving Thanks

A tradition I reflect on each year

Vincent Pisano
Sincerely, Vince

--

Pexels.com/Tomas Anunziata

On Thanksgiving, my family has the tradition of going around the table and each of us says what we are thankful for at that given time or in that given year.

I wanted to say what I am thankful for this year:

A Support System for online individuals who have become family.

I am thankful that this list of writers and beautiful individuals inside and out continues to grow. To find individuals who love themselves and live authentically has been a blessing to me.

A Healthy Body Image:

Living with cerebral palsy can be very dark and isolating. When I was growing up, all I ever wanted was for people to love me for me and hopefully find a woman that I could build a life with and grow old with. As I have learned as I have gotten older, that isn’t always the easiest thing when you don’t love yourself completely.

I accept my flaws and work with my strengths instead of my weaknesses. As I have gotten older and joined this community, it has cured a lot of the darkness that can creep into my mind from day to day. It can be tough when you realize that people talk down to you instead of talking to you.

Learning to love and accept me completely has also taken me back to something I have always wanted. I…

--

--

Vincent Pisano
Sincerely, Vince

Writer of Erotica, living with Cerebral Palsy, and being an INFJ. MS in Sport Psychology and Motor Behavior from the University of Tennessee