Gypsy Rose Blanchard Says “I Don’t Identify As A Murderer”

Fablesofmymind (Aneesha K)
Sinister Secrets
Published in
3 min readJan 14, 2024

Image courtesy: RW/MediaPunch/Shutterstock

Gypsy Rose Blanchard’s release is full of media frenzy. While people argue that she’s free for the first time and deserves whatever she desires, I think she’s overdoing it and I’ll tell you all that has come to light because of her overexposure.

I understand that she was abused and deserves another chance at life and I do not hate her. But the more I hear her talk, the more my perception of her changes.

I believe she needs to stay away from the limelight. Why? Think about it. Someone was caged their entire life; first by their mother and then in prison. They’re released and suddenly, they’re exposed to everything at once.

How will it impact them, especially when we know they’re already undergoing therapy for the years of caged life they had?

Moreover, the more Gypsy Rose Blanchard gives interviews, the more speculation she builds around herself. It’s like she’s weaving a web that will become difficult to escape and ironically, her freedom will end up becoming her suffocation.

She says she doesn’t “identify” as a murderer. What does that even mean? I can say I don’t identify as a bad cook but that won’t change the fact that I am a bad cook!

Also, it’s evident how she’s trying to steer clear of responsibility here. She says she didn’t commit the act of murder but chillingly, she planned every little detail including procuring the knife and gloves and stealing money to send to Nick.

It’s not just the act of murder but also the entire premeditation and planning that matters. If she is trying to imply that she doesn’t have blood on her hands then Charles Manson is no murderer either!

Now don’t come at me saying I’m equating the wrong people. I’m just equating her logic of not “identifying” as a murderer as she didn’t stab her mother. Someone else did it for her. Just like others did it for Charles Manson.

Also, if you have watched some of her interviews (I’m linking some of them at the end of this article), whenever she’s asked about Nick Godejohn, she has a very prepared answer.

She has the same verbatim response. She has a few fixed sentences she uses every time this question is asked. Watch her answer here. And then she says the exact same thing here.

However, in this longer podcast interview (watch it here), she speaks about not identifying as a murderer. She also goes on to talk about how being an accessory to murder isn’t a legal consideration in her state, so she didn’t have to face that charge.

She’s always taken responsibility in previous interviews. So, this sudden change of stance into a defense mode and deflecting accountability seems odd. Was all of that taking accountability part a façade; a manipulation to build a certain image of herself?

As I said, the more one talks and stays in the limelight, the more they’ll slip up. The previous “prepared” answers will start peeling off, revealing what the person really is like.

Gypsy Rose Blanchard was abused all her life and I truly feel sad for all that she went through; but I also feel like that abuse became a pattern for her and that’s all she ever learned. Manipulation and lies became the norm for her which is why she has a hard time differentiating right from wrong.

Her psychotherapy will help her recover. However, her healing journey is a long one and I don’t see how media and fame can fit anywhere in this process. From not identifying as a murderer to identifying as an entertainer and celebrity, Gypsy Rose Blanchard already has a roadmap. Where does it lead to? Only time will tell.

If you’d like to watch all her recent interviews, I’m linking them below:

Gypsy Rose Blanchard Shares How She Wants To Use Her New Platform – The View

Gypsy Rose Blanchard Speaks Out After Prison Release – ABC News

Going Deeper With Gypsy Rose Blanchard and Ryan Anderson “I have a voice now” – Nick Viall

Let me know your thoughts.

--

--