Kayla A. Cooper, College of Science, Pre-medicine

SIU Alumni Association 2019 Textbook Award Recipient Essay

SIU Alumni Association
SIU Alumni Association
2 min readMay 2, 2019

--

Kayla A. Cooper

Southern Illinois University is the place where all of my dreams will become reality. It has given me a place to call home and has introduced me to some of my closest friends.

SIU is the place where my talents have been cultivated, and I feel that being here for only a semester has already transformed me greatly as a person, and it has been for the best.

Over my first semester here I have found a place where I feel challenged in a way that increases my knowledge and my ability to keep moving forward.

I am involved in the honors program and that specifically is where I feel I’ve been able to make the most meaningful relationships, with both professors and classmates.

Learning is my favorite thing to do, and SIU has given me the best possible environment in which to learn. I feel like I am capable of achieving all of my goals here.

To find out more about the SIU Alumni Association please visit: www.siualumni.com

--

--

SIU Alumni Association
SIU Alumni Association

As the largest & oldest organization on campus, the SIU Alumni Association has been proudly serving SIU alumni & friends since 1896. https://www.siualumni.com