The By-Product of Our Interactions

ReadWise Week 1

Sivin Kit
Sivin Kit’s Garden
3 min readJan 30, 2022

--

A view from the ground © Sivin Kit

I have often struggled with a blank piece of paper in front of me. Am I supposed to write profound prose? Maybe I will come up with a world-changing idea? Perhaps I can string together a solid proposal that would convince others to support me? The blank paper easily paralyzes even the most experienced content writer, artist, or any kind of content creator.

But I’ve found reading the insights of others to be tremendously helpful. Through the years I’ve highlighted some memorable sentences and paragraphs that are worth returning to them again and again. Readwise has been an indispensable tool since I started using it.

I have integrated it with my Instagram, Facebook page, and Twitter account. I review at least 7 quotations daily and then choose one to share with others. Inspired by what I did for the twelve days of Christmas for my Six-Word Memoirs. I’d like to share seven quotes weekly (for the first one here, I’ve added two more bonus quotes). The aim is to have at least 52 by the end of the year.

--

--

Sivin Kit
Sivin Kit’s Garden

Life Adventurer, Christian Theologian, Transformation Catalyst, Transmodern Malaysian, and Hopetimist