One Month Post Pulmonary Embolism

Was doing good there…till today…

Been taking my meds and going easy and feeling much better then had another attack today. I was carrying a 32lb canister of propane across the front circle, was about halfway across and the lights went out. Next thing I saw was my tenant, Kevin over me like this.

He got me up and into my cabin to check my heart rate and O2 saturation and it was a 152bpm and 74% O2 which is not good at all. Guess it may be time for me to think about moving down below the clouds. I’ve been up here at 9,200ft elevation now for over 5 years and if I can’t function up here then it’s time to go. We shall see.

--

--

Steve Barr's Medium Profile
“Six Months in a Bunker”

Author, Publisher,Veteran In Residence @ Bunker Labs, Co-Founder & Host at El Lodge Taos , Open Range Steward, Human Rights & Environmental Advocate, Ski Bum.