--

Virtual sucks…will repeat in person if I can…

So, I’m not feeling this “virtual” cohort deal that I requested, my bad. Even I can attend over zoom in my underwear, it doesn’t compare to this.

Las Vegas VIR Cohort 23A

Call me old (I am) fashioned but to me, there is no substitute for classroom learning and interacting with fellow students and instructors…just not the same experience. The only exception, for me, has been the online classes I took through EdX

I plan on taking a course or two this year through EdX on AI but back to this Bunker Labs Virtual Cohort I’m afraid that while I’m here at El Lodge Taos this semester still digging out from this past summer’s wildfires, extreme revenue loss as a result and managing my suit against FEMA I’m just too scattered keeping the power from getting clipped, firewood and propane stocked for heat and dealing with tenants, broken 4x4, snowplowing and such that to attempt to focus on the program, especially virtually is just ludicrous. I put in a request to form a cohort 23B here in New Mexico and we will see what becomes of it.

So I’m off to the State Office to apply for utility assistance and food stamps cuz FEMA is dragging its feet (9 months and ticking) with any type of settlement offer then down to Espanola to rent a power snake for the main lodge bathroom toilet that’s either clogged or frozen and to my bank to cover my overdrawn status then back. Have a better day than I will! It is now 28F INSIDE my cabin so add propane to my list.

--

--

Steve Barr's Medium Profile
“Six Months in a Bunker”

Author, Publisher,Veteran In Residence @ Bunker Labs, Co-Founder & Host at El Lodge Taos , Open Range Steward, Human Rights & Environmental Advocate, Ski Bum.