Photo Taken by Author on a walk one spring afternoon (Words by Egypt)

A Life Of Simple Beauty

Six Word Photo Story: Freestyle

--

I still see beauty in flowers

Life can be so harsh and overwhelming,

I strive to create a life where I still feel wonder, where the simple things still hold a sense of mystery and wonder.

I don’t want the acidity of humanity to corrode my heart so much that I no longer appreciate the beautiful things.

I want a simple life filled with profound natural beauty. Where flowers, clouds, mountains and sky soothe my senses and remind me to live in awe.

To see a World in a Grain of Sand
And a Heaven in a Wild Flower
Hold Infinity in the palm of your hand
And Eternity in an hour

From the poem Auguries of Innocence by William Blake

--

--

Words by Egypt
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Writer and Poet. Dancing at the intersection of words and thoughts.