A Mirror, An iPhone, and a Little Creativity

April Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Reflect”

John Dean
Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readApr 20, 2024

--

How many reflections did I capture?

What should I call this type of photograph? The April prompt was a challenge. Reflections are common. I reflect on many things throughout the day, including the past, future, mistakes, and aspirations. Only through these types of reflection can you find peace.

But I also enjoy visual reflections wherever I find them. I enjoy the reflection of a bird, such as a Heron, in the water on a still day, and I am sometimes amused by seeing my reflection in a storefront window.

After some reflection, I decided to photograph a reflection in a mirror, specifically a photograph of myself photographing myself in a mirror. The result is the photograph at the top of this story.

My photograph captured my iPhone more than once. How many reflections of my phone do you see?

© Copyright 2024, John Dean, all rights reserved.

Special thanks to Sandi Parsons and the entire Six Word Photo Story Challenge team.

--

--

John Dean
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Writing on politics, photography, nature, the environment, dogs, and, occasionally, humor. Editor of Dean’s List.