Photo credit: Preeti Singh Author’s selfie

A Selfie Moment With Flowers Makes Me Happy

November Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Happiness”

--

Blooms and smiles: Selfie of pure joy

I just visited Conoor two weeks ago. I loved the peace and quiet there. The wind blows quietly and the evening breeze is fresh and cool.

Your mood lifts and you want to dance. There are a lot of open spaces and no one to bother you.

There are few people and homes are fairly large and spacious. You can take a long walk and still not be tired.

You do not have to combat any pollution problems.

I loved the place and wandered around here and there at the least excuse whistling away. There was a friend with me who felt very cold and was wrapped up in wollens though it was not so cold.

However, she cooperated and did go out for a walk not wanting to upset me on a vacation.

It rained a lot in Conoor while we were there and we did not have umbrellas so we tried to duck indoors as soon as the rain came. I was scared that my friend should not catch a cold. I also complied with her request.

Somehow, I did not want to leave Connor without visiting Sim’s garden as it was very famous and one of the notable places over there.

--

--

Dr. Preeti Singh
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Doctorate in Finance, Professor, Author, I write about Life’s experiences, edutech. 9xTop writer.