Photo Credit- Shubha Apte

Chirping Birds Create A Gentle Break In My Friends Routine

Six Word Photo Story Challenge: Freestyle

Shubha Apte
2 min readApr 12, 2023

--

Two little birds made me smile

When I visited my friend this morning, I was pleasantly surprised to see two little love birds chirping in her house.

She had recently brought them home because her grandson insisted on having them. The birds had such a pleasant sound.

My friend told me that the little birds wake up at 5 am every morning and chirp in such sweet tones, announcing the beginning of a new day.

She wakes up to their sound, and the whole house gets filled with positive vibes.

It reminded me of Marty Rubin’s quote, “Every bird, every tree, every flower reminds me what a blessing and privilege it is just to be alive.”

It is a reminder of the gift of being alive and the privilege of experiencing the world around us.

It also encourages us to recognise the beauty and value of all living things.

The beauty of God’s creation is unique, and these love birds are a perfect example.

Thank youMary Chang Story Writer, Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles, and Sandi Parsons, for such a lovely publication that gives us an opportunity to share our stories.

Enjoy stories from some amazing photo storytellers,

B.R. Shenoy, Dr. Preeti Singh, Dr. Gabriella Korosi, Jason Edmunds, Sanghita Pal, pockett dessert, Mia Verita, Sharing Randomly

--

--

Shubha Apte

A self-improvement advocate, my journey unfolds through , travel, and life experiences, and insights gained navigating the corporate world. www.shubhaapte.com