Selfie; 2021 © Barb Dalton

Fleeting Look of Fame

January Six-word photo story challenge: “Self”

Six Word Photo Story Challenge
1 min readJan 8, 2022

--

Pretending to be incognito, celebrity style.

Admittedly I took this selfie in March 2020 as I was heading out the door for a walk. I must’ve just had my hair done to prompt the moment of self-indulgence because I am not one to just snap a selfie usually.

Typical me though; sunglasses and earphones. I cannot go outside without the shades as I find the sun so blinding. I try to walk without noise in my ears periodically, but I’ll admit it depends on my mood.

Either I want to tune in — or tune out!

The more I looked back at this photo though, I kinda liked it. I really felt fabulous that day and what’s wrong with pretending you’re a rock star every now and then?!

Welcome back from your vacation Mary Chang Story Writer. Always fun to join your challenges.

--

--

Barb Dalton
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Mum to 3 humans, 2 fur balls. Kiwi-Canuck. Nursing Instructor by day; rants, reminisces and rhymes by night. Owner of Nursing Notes, Editor at The Daily Cuppa