Vidya twisting her waist from side to side ©

PHOTOGRAPHY | TRAVEL | VIDYA’S MAY PROMPT

Fun At the Open Air Gym

May Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “This is Me”

--

This is how I stay slim.

Oh, come on, let me dream! We were out for a walk, enjoying the tiniest breeze on a hot and humid day. We were on our way to the lake, which has a nearby walking rink and a few open-air public gyms. We always have fun trying out the equipment. This time, I was keen on finding the monkey bars, what with Mary Chang Story Writer inviting me to see how long I could hold on.

Unfortunately, the only thing I could hang from was too low even for me (I am 5'3"). Since I was there anyway, I thought, why not spend a minute or two on the other gym-my things? After about 20 tries, Sury finally got a photo of me that was not blurry. By then, we laughed so hard that I couldn’t stand straight. I was flitting from one thing to another, and I think he secretly got fed up.

Once I finished “twisting,” I giggled at my not-so-appropriate-for-the-gym attire and footwear as we headed home. I rather like the eerie lighting of the photo. Well, that’s me!

Thank you, Mary Chang Story Writer 💕

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com