Somewhere near Mount Hood, Oregon with Rosie ❤ Vidya Sury ©

PHOTOGRAPHY | HAPPINESS | VIDYA’S NOVEMBER PROMPT

Happiness: November Prompt

November Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Happiness”

--

Friends, pawprints on heart, equals happiness

Ever since my friend Galen and I connected back in 2010, my heartfelt wish was: if I ever made it to the US, I would definitely visit her. Of course, a trip to the US was, at the time, a distant dream and a tall one.

Fast forward to 2020, my son was all set to go to the US as a grad student and the dream looked pretty feasible — if and when the visa interviews opened up. That took two years and I finally got my visa. I immediately emailed Galen to tell her. She instantly responded with, “Your room is ready!”

Plans were made. Tickets booked. October 5 found me flying into her arms. It was a dream come true! We spent three of the happiest days in my life together, delighted that we seemed so alike even though we had never met in person before.

My biggest bonus was meeting her pet Rosie, with whom I formed an instant bond. Truly, happiness is a loving pet! The photo above is at my friend’s cabin in the woods.

One evening, when I was sad, worried over something, I felt a slight pressure on my back and turned…

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com