Photo by Shubha Apte

Homemade Waffles Made With Love

February Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “Love & Hearts”

Shubha Apte
1 min readFeb 15, 2023

--

Heart-shaped waffle served with love.

There is nothing like waking up to the smell of freshly brewed coffee.

Yesterday, my daughter-in-law surprised me by preparing these beautiful heart-shaped waffles topped with berries. The table was set up with so much love and care.

A steaming cup of black coffee with yummy waffles made my day. I truly enjoyed it and felt so loved and appreciated.

“The best way to start your day is with a surprise breakfast and someone you love.”- Unknown.

These simple pleasures in life, like enjoying a beautiful sunrise while savoring a delicious breakfast with a steaming cup of coffee and catching up with my son and daughter-in-law create the most fulfilling experience for me.

The sense of contentment it gives is hard to find anywhere.

Thank you Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles for the beautiful prompt. Thank you Mary Chang Story Writer for this wonderful publication.

--

--

Shubha Apte
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

A self-improvement advocate, my journey unfolds through , travel, and life experiences, and insights gained navigating the corporate world. www.shubhaapte.com