Vidya taking the plunge into the shark’s mouth ©

PHOTOGRAPHY | TRAVEL | VIDYA’S MAY PROMPT

I Am a Risk-Taker

May Six Word Photo Story Challenge: “This is Me”

--

Sticking head into shark’s mouth? Cakewalk!

I don't know if you remember, but I once posted a photo hugging a shark. I hear you thinking, with stars in your eyes — gosh, this woman is the bravest I’ve met!

This time I took the extra step and put my head into a shark’s mouth. As you can see, the shark is quite welcoming and even has my room set up with a pretty bed and table, etc.

Always fun to visit IKEA! They have all these selfie points and little tableaus waiting for kids like me to get their bloomers in a bunch! That same friend who featured as a shadow reflection in my photo with the bees followed up on our pledge to meet more often and came and stayed over for the weekend. We had a great day at IKEA, but the food sucked. The coffee I eagerly waited for was awful this time. Sigh. So much for the free refills.

Still, we will only remember the fun parts! We came home and enjoyed a fabulous tumbler of filter kaapi as only I can make!

Check out these photos by my adorable co-editors!

Mary Chang Story Writer

--

--

Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles
Six Word Photo Story Challenge

Publisher, Namaste Now! Writer, all genres. Editor. Poet. Diabetes Warrior. Traveler. Photographer. Hopeful. Wears son's oversized tshirts https://vidyasury.com